Download exclusive mixes from the best DJs, selectors teachers and other preachers.
Paris DJs Soundsystem - Some Of The Best Things In Life Are Free Vol.8

Paris DJs Soundsystem presents Some Of The Best Things In Life Are Free Vol.8
(MP3 Podcast on 2015-12-17

Gathering some of the best free download we could grab during the last 3/4 months, this new mix is quite eclectic, from hip hop to reggae, minimal afro-electro, funk, disco, post-punk, Ghanaian soul or Afrofunk. We keep on sourcing new music relentlessly. Hopefully DJs and bedroom DJs will find a few gems for their sets in there… and in all cases everyone is in for a one-hour-long trip of cool, new music!

Tracklisting :
01. Vanilla - Nana
(from 'Origin' digital album, 2015 / self-released)
[free download on]
02. Ali B - Good Times
From 'Good Times' digital single, 2015 / Air recordings)
[free download on]
03. sUb_modU - wtr ngt nme
(from 'FELA Xpnsv Sht 40 Years Tribute' digital single, 2015 / self-released)
[free download on]
04. DeRobert - Got the Goods
(from 'Got The Goods' EP, 2015 / City Bump)
[download on]
05. Third Root - Justice Or Else (Prod. by Adrian Quesada and Matt Strimska)
(from 'Justice Or Else' digital single, 2015 / self-released)
[free download on]
06. Reginald Omas Mamode IV - Sunshine (Al Dobson Jr Reprise)
(from 'Sunshine / MoneyMaker' 12 inch, 2015 / Five Easy Pieces)
[free download on]
07. People Under The Stairs - Nobody Cares
(from 'American Men Vol.2' digital EP self-released one track at a time, 2015)
[free download on]
08. Missing Hito - Come Closer
(from 'Come Closer' digital single, 2015 / self-released)
[formerly available on]
09. Time Is Fire - Violence (Brings Violence)
(from 'Time is Fire' EP, 2015 / Electric Cowbell)
[free download on]
10. King Porter Stomp - Put Down Your Dub (Prince Fatty)
(from 'Put Down Your Weapons' digital single, 2015 / self-released)
[free download on]
11. Super Hi-Fi - Q Street (Full Version)
(from 'Q Street' Digital EP, 2015 / Peace and Rhythm)
[free download on]
12. Balkan Riddims - United feat. Jahricio (Blend Mishkin Remix)
(from 'United feat. Jahricio (Blend Mishkin Remix)' digital single, 2015 / self-released)
[free download on]
13. Mop Mop - Run Around ft. Fred Wesley and Anthony Joseph (Grant Phabao Remix)
(from 'Hits Agogo One' compilation, 2015 / Agogo)
[download on]
14. Pat Thomas and Kwashibu Area Band - Me Ho Asem
(from 'Pat Thomas and Kwashibu Area Band' album, 2015 / Strut)
[free download on]
15. Kokolo - Ethiopia
(from '100 Fevers' album, 2015 / self-released)
[free download on]
Total time : 64mn 23s

All the original cover artworks from records played in this mix, along with a track-by-track commentary are available on

Credits :
Selected by Djouls (Paris DJs) with the help of Pierre Raingeard (Le Ptit Bazar Free and Legal)
Mixed and mastered by Grant Phabao (Paris DJs)
Artwork by Ben Hito (facebook)

Links :
Paris DJs : | bandcamp | facebook | pinterest | soundcloud | twitter | youtube
Ben Hito : official | discogs | facebook

Jan Kohlmeyer - Yuletide DJ Mix IV - Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol.3

Jan Kohlmeyer - Yuletide DJ Mix IV for Paris DJs
(MP3 Podcast on 2015-12-15

For more than a decade, Tramp Records has been regularly feeding music obsessives and record collectors in the soul/funk/jazz scene with tasteful new releases and high-quality reissues. One thing's for sure, those cats know how to dig and are one of the best music filters out there! Their approach is always very respectful of the buyers and of the artists, with lots of info & artworks. And when they hunt for the obscure and the rarity, they always look out for virtue in music, not hype. A few years back, the German label started an amazing trilogy of Xmas compilations which came to and end this year with the release of the superb 'Santa's Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol.3' —which you can gab on vinyl or CD on For each volume in this series, we invited compiler Jan Kohlmeter (a.k.a. Disco Fantastique) to cook a special mix with many extracts from his new record and many other bits of soulful and hip-shaking Xmas tunes. So here's his new merry holidays contribution delivered directly to your mp3 player, and if you're in need of more Xmas music, check the Paris DJs archives, with no less than 13 other cool selections published in the last 10 years. A bit as if Xmas was more than once a year somehow…

Tracklisting (Santa’s Funk & Soul Christmas Party Vol. 3) :
01. Carol Ford - Christmas Letters
02. Joe Shinall - Sock It To ‘Em Santa
03. Excaliburs - Peace On Earth (Goodwill To All Mankind)
04. The Individuals - Holiday For Drums
05. Funk Machine - Soul Santa (Pt.1)
06. Otis Zee And The Sambuka Band - Funky Christmas
07. The Bionic I - Disco Claus
08. White Chimney - Funky Santa Claus
09. Timi Terrific And The Redheads - Black (Soul) Christmas
10. J.J. Barnes - Snow Flakes
11. Sam Sweetsinger Bell - Happy Birthday Jesus
12. Mike Lorenz And His Rapping Reindeer Friends - The Rap Before Christmas
13. Creeper - Santa Claus Wants Some Loving
14. Shelton Cormier And The Black White Family With The United Voice Band - Merry Merry Christmas
15. Syng Mcgowan And The Fanettes - Dear Santa
16. Velle Scott - Merry Christmas
17. Hank Ballard And The Midnighters - Santa Claus Is Coming
18. Jimmy Charles - Santa Won't Be Blue This Christmas
19. Leon Haywood - Everyday Will Be Like A Holiday
20. Cleveland Robinson - Xmas Time Is Here Again
21. The Sherwin Trio - Christmas Train
22. Charles Page And The Starlites - Christmas In My Heart
23. Felice Taylor - It May Be Winter Outside (But In My Heart It's Spring)
24. Johnny Acey With Esquires Ltd - Christmas Keeps On Coming (Pt.1)
25. Rocki Lane And The Gross Group - Santa Soul
26. Rudi And The Rain Dearz - Santa's New Bag
27. Horace Williams And Choker Campbell And His Magic City Orchestra - I'm Going Christmas Shopping
28. Artie Fullilove - Santa Claus Please Listen To Me
29. Tiny Powell - Christmas Time Again (Vocal)
30. Baby Washington - White Christmas
31. Dee Dee Ford - Good Morning Blues
32. The Sherwin Trio - Born In Bethlehem
33. Lloyd Glenn - Sleigh Ride
34. The Soul Duo - Just A Sad Xmas
35. Reggie Lamb - Christmas Confession (Vocal)
36. Betty Lloyd - Snowflakes (Pt.1)
37. Otis Zee And The Sambuka Band - Christmas Party
Total time : 70:18

All the original cover artworks from records played in this mix are available on

Credits :
Selected and mixed by Jan Kohlmeyer
Audio mastering by Grant Phabao at Paris DJs

Funky Christmas : official | facebook | soundcloud
DJ Jan Kohlmeyer : official | youtube
Tramp Records : official | bandcamp | discogs | kudos (UK distribution) | parisdjs
Paris DJs : | bandcamp | facebook | pinterest | soundcloud | twitter | youtube

Direct download: Jan_Kohlmeyer-Yuletide_DJ_Mix_IV_for_Paris_DJs.mp3
Category:Guests DJs -- posted at: 7:29am EDT