Download exclusive mixes from the best DJs, selectors teachers and other preachers.
Paris DJs Soundsystem - Paris DJs Mix #300 - Unreleased and Rare Tracks

Paris DJs Soundsystem - Mix #300
(MP3 Podcast on 2011-06-28

Well well well... what have we here? This Paris DJs mix #300 has been months in the making, we really wanted to do something special, and after leaving a few good ideas on the side, we started asking our musical friends for some unreleased tracks they might have on the shelves - or hot off the press!! A huge thanks goes to Adrian Quesada, Diesler, Doctor Stereo, Grant Phabao, J-Walk, Onur Engin, Ping Pong (Ninja Tune promo agency), Renegades of Jazz, Soul Sugar, The Cheebacabra, JJ Whitefield, Big Pimp Jones and Chris Menist for sending some goods. Thanks also to those who sent music which didn't make it to the final mix... Big changes are ahead of us this summer so stay connected - you might be surprised!

Tracklisting :
01. Cesaria Evora - Petit Pays (Onur Engin Edit)
(unreleased re-edit, sent by Onur Engin)
02. Grant Phabao and Horace Andy - Talk About Peace
(unreleased track, sent by Grant Phabao)
03. The Echocentrics - Quieren Efectos (They Want FX)
(unreleased reworking of Das EFX's 'They Want EFX', by Adrian Quesada)
04. The Pharcyde - For Better or Worse (Numark Rmx)
(from 'Runnin/4 Better Or 4 Worse Rmxxs' single, 2008 / Delicious Vinyl)
05. The Electric - Ni Diggedy
(from 'Plug It In EP' single, 2010 / Organical Grown Records)
06. Tandy love - Kiss Me Miss - I'm In Time
(from 'Turk Jerk Anatolian Anagrams' album, 2011 / Fat City)
07. J-Walk - Thinking Back
(unreleased track, from 'Rumpshakers and Heartbreakers' album, sent by J-Walk)
08. The Cinematic Orchestra - Brother / Gil Scott-Heron - The Revolution
(from 'Radio Session 13 may 2002' promo CD, 2002 / Ninja Tune)
09. Renegades Of Jazz and Mister Bingle - Bossa Nostra
(unreleased track sent by Renegades of Jazz)
10. Amon Tobin - Carry On Marmaduke
(unreleased track, from 'Isam' licensing edition promo album, 2011 / Ninja Tune)
11. Diesler feat. Testament - Loser
(unreleased track, sent by Diesler)
12. Doctor Stereo - Let's Begin The Show
(unreleased track, sent by Doctor Stereo)
13. Soul Sugar - Bon Esprit
(unreleased track, sent by Soul Sugar)
14. The Cheebacabra - Coming Home To Roost
(unreleased track from 'Pass The Information' album, to be released late 2011, sent by The Cheebacabra)
15. JJ Whitefield and Nicolas Tounga - Ngunga Yeti Fofa
(unreleased track, sent by The Whitefield Brothers)
16. Big Pimp Jones - Anticipating
(unreleased track, sent by Big Pimp Jones)
17. Awkward Corners - Message from Persia
(unreleased track feat. Moez Aryan on Setar and Chris Menist on Drums/Percussion, sent by Chris Menist)

All the original artwork covers are available on the Paris DJs blog

Credits :
Selected and mixed by Djouls from the Paris DJs Soundsystem (
Audio mastering by Grant Phabao (
Photo by Jean Saint Jean (
Artwork layout by Djouls and Nicolas Tamisier

Paris DJs Soundsystem Links

Direct download: Paris_DJs_Soundsystem-Mix_300.mp3
Category:T.I.M.E.C. DJs -- posted at: 2:32pm EDT