Download exclusive mixes from the best DJs, selectors teachers and other preachers.
Karl Hector - Soul Sauvage d'Afrique

Karl Hector - Soul Sauvage d'Afrique
(MP3 Podcast on 2011-03-06

The collective that includes the Poets of Rhythm, Whitefield Brothers and Karl Hector & The Malcouns have just put out a series of rare funk, jazz, soul and world-psych singles compiled as an album (info and free MP3 on We're celebrating this new Original Raw Soul III album release with an exclusive Afrofunk mix from the great Karl Hector himself! If, like us, you thought that the Jazz Modal du Monde mix he offered last year was one of the marvels of the Paris DJs podcast (one of the 5 most downloaded Paris DJs mixes of 2011), then you're in for another timeless hour.

Tracklisting :
01. Tony Grey - We Got To Know
02. Voices Of Darkness - No One Really Knows
03. Orlando Julius - Ise Owo
04. Johnny Black - Mayi Bo Ya
05. Lantei Lamptey - Noko Nfeemi
06. Cow-Boys - You Never Know
07. Afro Funk - Afro-Funk
08. Wings - Gone With The Wind
09. Noble Kings - Yako Aba
10. Ousmane Kouyaté - Kefimba
11. Rex Williams - Ererimbot Ayafung Oko
12. Afro National - Jokenge
13. Les Vaudou Du Flamboyant - Kogo Ni Toulou
14. T.O. Jazz - Ouwo Adaadaa Me
Total time : 67:28

Credits :
Selected and mixed by Karl Hector (
Audio mastering by Grant Phabao (
Artwork layout by Djouls ( with the help of Nicolas Tamisier

Links :
Karl Hector : nowagain | facebook | myspaceparisdjs
Now-Again Records : official | discogs | facebook | myspace | parisdjs | twitter | youtube
Paris DJs : official | facebook | parisdjs | soundcloud | twitter | youtube

Direct download: Karl_Hector-Soul_Sauvage_d_Afrique.mp3
Category:Guests DJs -- posted at: 8:00pm EDT